Skip to product information
1 of 7

Archive 1999-2023 - Sofia Coppola

Archive 1999-2023 - Sofia Coppola

Regular price $89.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $89.99 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low stock: 1 left

Archive is the first book by Sofia Coppola, covering the entirety of her singular and influential career in film. Constructed from Coppola?s personal collection of photographs and ephemera, including early development work, reference collages, influences, annotated scripts, and unseen behind-the-scenes documentation, it offers a detailed account of all eight of her films to date. Mapping a course from The Virgin Suicides (1999), through Lost in Translation (2003) and Marie Antoinette (2006), to The Beguiled (2017) and her upcoming feature Priscilla (fall 2023), exploring Priscilla Presley?s early years at Graceland, this luxurious volume reflects on one of the defining and most unmistakable cinematic oeuvres of the twenty-first century. An art book personally edited and annotated throughout by Coppola, Archive offers an intimate encounter with her methods, references, and collaborators and an unprecedented insight into her working processes. Accompanying the highly personal images and texts from Coppola?s archive is an extended interview with renowned film journalist Lynn Hirschberg discussing the remarkable oeuvre they reflect. Designed by Joseph Logan 


Sofia Coppola (b. 1971) is a screenwriter, film director, and producer. In 2003 she received the Academy Award for Best Original Screenplay for Lost in Translation (2003) and also became the third woman (and the first American woman) to be nominated for an Academy Award for Directing. Her films include The Virgin Suicides (1999), Marie Antoinette (2006), Somewhere (2010), winner of the Golden Lion at Venice Film Festival, The Beguiled (2017), and On the Rocks (2020). Her biopic of Priscilla Presley, Priscilla, will be released in 2023.

View full details